March 20th, 2019 Posted by SICC
Anunaada 2019

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” — Eleanor Roosevelt

“It’s a blessing ceremony, not a farewell. A farewell is given to those who go but our children will always remain in our hearts”, said Chairman Dr. Bijaya K Sahoo, SAI International Group at the Anunaada 2019 of SAI International College of Commerce on Tuesday, March 19, 2019. It was a very warm welcome with flowers and glitters given to the 2016-2019 batch students of SICC, all dressed up as prince and princesses for the blessing ceremony at SICC by the juniors.

The ceremony started with the lighting of lamp by Chairman Dr. Sahoo and a semi classical dance performance. Speaking on the occasion Dr. Sahoo illustrated the way of leading a happy and a successful life, he said, “Anything a person does is to seek happiness right from the birth till death. In the pursuit of happiness we do things at the cost of others which is momentary and short lived and leave a bitter taste. You should work to make others happy with your good deeds which will lead to a blissful life full of happiness with contentment. Education is just an enabler; your character will define you as a person. And to build your character you need to work hard with perseverance and wisdom to attain all the success in life. It is a law of nature what you sow you will reap. So work hard and success is bound to come.”

The most sought after award for the day was Mr. SICC and Miss SICC taken by Sidharth Sadangi and Monalisa Patra while the best dressed male and female where bagged by Princeton Das and Monaika Dash respectively. There were many other Saviskara awards also, which were given on the day.

The popular Choice (Instrumental) Award was bagged Ankit Sonful and Roumyaj Pradhan while Singing Popular Choice award went to Sidharth Sadangi.

Winner of Hustler (Male) was bagged by Chirag Sehgal followed by 1st runner up Manish Mohanty and 2nd runner up Samayak Sundar Das.

Winner of Hustler (Female) was bagged by Toshali Mohanty followed by 1st runner up Smruti Rekha nayak and 2nd runner up Srilipta Rout.

The Emerging (girl) award was taken by Kirti Agarwal and Emerging (boy) had a tie between Ritesh Kumar and Raj Kishore Sahu.

Students had a fun time with emotions soaring high in the final year students on leaving there alma mater…

Here’s wishing you all the best for future endeavors…

Appointment Form